Abstract Thursday - #95

I was running very low on fuel this morning. The gas ran out as I got on the freeway and I knew I was low on petrol (my car is duel fuel). My fuel gauge doesn't work, so it's always a bit of guess work! I limped to the petrol station in Kyneton and put $30 of gas in the car. The lady in front of me at the pump took forever to fill her car and pay, and there was only one pump of LPG, so I had to wait, and wait I did.

I got to work a little later than I like, and wandered to the staffroom to get some breakfast. I looked at the daily bulletin to see if I had any extra lessons to take and noticed that I was in fact out on an 'activity' all day. It took me a few moments to work out which 'activity' it was, but eventually I figured it was a trip into the city with the French students who are at our school for a couple of weeks.

I had ten minutes to grab some breakfast and plan my lessons to give to a (non-French-speaking) substitute teacher, and to borrow a warm jacket from a colleague and then on to the bus to head into Melbourne.

We went up to the Eureka Sky Deck, which I'd never done before, and then out for lunch. Mr B was working just across the way, so he joined us for a bite to eat, which was a real gift!

We got back to school with 12 minutes to spare before I was due in the hall for Parent/Teacher interviews. I got there in time and had a lovely evening chatting to happy parents with lovely children.

Home by 8:15 pm, an hour earlier than I'd expected. 

All in all, a very enjoyable day with so much to be thankful for.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.