My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

The Mountain, The City, The Sea

With the first morning of good weather since I had been in South Africa, we rushed to table mountain and then spent the day on the cape town red bus tour.

From (my sparse) travel notes:

Finally, a clear day!!! We left Somerset west this morning for Table Mountain to make the most of the glorious weather. I dragged Courtney around half the mountain, soaking up the sun and enjoying the incredible views over cape town, the cape peninsula and false bay.

After this, we grabbed the hop on/hop off city bus your around cape town. We stopped at Clifton beach to sit by the white sand with a snack and some "cool drink".

We then hopped back on the bus to go to some of the museums. We first went the district 6, it was "open" but completely empty. And when I say empty, I mean no one at reception and no one else around. We backed out and when we tried the front door again it was mysteriously locked....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.