Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Lazy day!

I decided that a swim would be a good idea this morning, but then I just couldn't be bothered. It's such an effort getting in to, and out of togs. Anyway, JR said the pool was quite busy, so I'm glad I didn't bother.

In fact, I didn't bother doing much today. JR went off to the supermarket, and I took Archie to the Links, where we met up with Rio and his mum - haven't seen them for ages.

I've caught up with five seasons of VEEP, so I need a new afternoon series that JR doesn't mind not watching. Tried 'Girls' and couldn't understand a word, tried 'Lucky Man' and that wasn't immediately gripping. Now trying Billions. I should really read listen to my new book...

Here is Archie this morning, just before he sprang into life and grabbed my socks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.