To Dad's in the morning, where I had a phone call from my manager to say my current store is in the proposal of store closures. It doesn't really affect me as I have a transfer coming up any way, but when I got to work there were some confused, sad people who have worked there for a very long time. If it happens it could mean that I will end up working with some of the lovely people from this store in the new store. Lots of the customers were sad too and are beginning petitions and writing to their M.P.'s. Then during the afternoon the local Women's Institute came in to borrow clothes for their up coming fashion show. It was magical seeing lots of more senior ladies excited by dressing up, and I think they ended up borrowing quite a lot more clothes than we originally agreed. So a weird old day. And we actually had an April shower today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.