A Room With A View

Today was my outing to the Royal Berkshire Hospital in Reading. This is the Cardiology Unit where I was booked in for an Angiogram with a possible Angioplasty/stent insertion. I was admitted early at 8am and was finally seen to at about noon. The ward looks empty but it soon filled up with people having various procedures.

I'm happy to say that the angiogram showed that my arteries were just FINE - which confirmed that the stress test on Tuesday WAS a false reading. Thank you for all your kind comments and prayers over the last couple of days, both here on blipfoto as well as Facebook (and numerous private messages).

The procedure itself was quite uncomfortable but only lasted about 30 minutes. There was a bit of a complication towards the end when my blood pressure suddenly dropped and my heart gave an 'attack-like' reading, but it WASN'T an attack. It was all resolved very quickly and I was back on the ward where my recovery went very well. I DEVOURED my lunch and a couple of cups of tea. I was poked and prodded several more times over the next three hours but I felt well enough to get my nose stuck into my book of the moment! A few other pictures were taken but Dolly has vetoed them! "You can't blip any of THOSE, Mum! Some of our Blipfriends would faint!!"

My sister came to pick me up at about 4pm and took me home. She stayed the night with me and cooked me a very welcome and delicious meal. I fell asleep on the sofa in front of the TV!

I am blessed and thankful for good friends, a supportive sister and a terrific and kind cardiologist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.