The best in Norwich?

I went out at lunchtime to buy a sandwich. The food at home had eventually run out, so I had already decided this morning to treat myself. After I'd been to Tesco, I sat overlooking the market to eat it. There were two little girls playing together. They were about 3, and listening to their conversation was funny. One of the girls was called Audrey. Not a name in common use these days, but nice that it hasn't died out completely!

I wandered down Lower Goat Lane. A few lads from the office were dining out this lunchtime at the fish and chip shop, and I thought it a good enough reason to blip it. There is an undercroft which is used as a seating area. I love the coloured school chairs too.

I left work at 4.15 and got home in an hour. Jon and Henry had already had their tea, and were on their way out to scouts.

I made myself a cup of tea and at 6 drove in to Cromer to do the weekly shop. It was with a very full trolley that I eventually finished at 7.30. Mollie met me as I paid, and we went home and put it all away. I'm not sure which bit of the job I hate the most. It is definitely harder on my own though. Then we cooked a pizza for tea and sat down to watch 'Sleepless in Seattle' on Netflix. The washing up will have to wait until the morning. I am really looking forward to my bed, and a long lie in.....do I say that every week?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.