Gresham

I'm not sure where my evening has gone, so will need to make this brief.

Work was ok. Although this short week seems to be dragging. It definitely feels like friday, and I've felt very tired today.

Home at 5.45 where Mollie was doing dinner. After 7 days of working long shifts she has at last had a day off. She needed a rest, so I took Bracken out first thing this morning so that she didn't have to (and so that he didn't have to cross his legs until 11am!). After dinner, Jon had a scout planning meeting, so I washed up, and then took Bracken up to the other end of the village. Gresham, rather than Lower Gresham where we are. Only a 10 minute walk. This is the lane we walk along, it is the main road through the village. It was a lovely walk, although Bracken had to stay on the lead for most of it, until I got to the playing fields. By the church, someone has dumped a caravan, and the council has stuck a sign on to say it will be removed. I peered in through the space where a window used to be, and there were signs of habitation! A drink on the side. Very odd.

Back home at 8.30 and as I have received welcome constructive feed back on chapters 6 to 10 from Guernsey I sat down at my pc to reread what I had sent. I had intended just reading through, then doing my blip. That is easier said than done, and I got caught up totally rewriting chapter 8, okaying to myself two others and now am mid way through chapter 9. It is more enjoyable writing it all the second time around...where ever it eventually leads. I am grateful to my 'editor' in Guernsey too! More of that tomorrow night, or over the weekend.

There are not enough hours in my day. I wish I could afford to work part time......or not work at all!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.