Two Broody Hens!

This daft pair are both trying to squeeze themselves onto the nest which has the eggs in it. Will be a miracle if any hatch!

Got to work earlier than usual. Had a long lunch break as Jon had ridden in on his bike to meet me, and we had a cup of tea in the restaurant inside the guildhall. This was the first time I had been inside, and I was pleasantly surprised. It is much lighter than I thought it would be. Once housing prisoners in its crypts in the 15th c, and latterly a magistrates court, the features inside are preserved and add character to your lunchtime experience!

After lunch we wandered up St Giles Street to the futon shop. I would like a futon sofa bed for my non existent conservatory, so wanted to show Jon.

I worked late, trying to conquer an ever increasing pile of deceased pensioners to be written to. I made a big dent in them I think, but still some to go. Tomorrow perhaps.

Left at 6 and missed a bus. Went via Cromer Morrisons for diesel and got in at 7.30, just as dinner was served. Lucky me.

So back to Babs and now Dotty too. Both hens broody - poor Minnie is wandering around on her own. Well they dont have very big brains. One egg had been pushed out of the nest and was cold. I tucked it back under Babs, but it doesn't bode well for new life!

I am going to put on my onesie, eat chocolate & probably do nothing but watch tv.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.