Old Post Office Yard, Bedford Street, Norwich

Today was my early morning dog walking. The getting up early does not come easy to me, but by 7am I was in a dew filled field with the sun blazing down and did feel glad to be there - even for just a short while.

Back home by 7.30 I changed my shoes and headed into work. Henry's bus was reasonably on time, so I managed my journey to work in an hour.

Busy as usual, but today had time to get out at lunchtime. I had a quick look in the vintage Sue Ryder, but there was a lot of overpriced 80s stuff. I did the 80s the first time around, and it isn't quite vintage for me, although it did bring back happy memories of shopping for gypsy skirts (they had one for sale £30) and jeans with piping down the side in Bubbles, in the tower centre in Hoddesdon. Or Pickwick Village for the boys. I didn't have many fashionable clothes, but remember with fondness those I did have.

On my way round the block, I took this picture of one of the old yards now smart and very un-slum like. The sign isn't really readable in this picture. I had a look on line and ended up very side tracked looking at old maps of Norwich!

Home by 5.30 my eggs have arrived. They have been carefully placed under the broody hen. I will leave them alone now. They may hatch, but I won't count my chickens just yet....it gives Babs some hope anyway. What it does do though, is puts pressure on Jon and Henry to build a proper fence around the run, instead of that horrible orange plastic stuff.

Cooked dinner, booked 2 nights at a Holiday Inn in Lincoln for our wedding anniversary at the end of the month, and now I'm off to bed. Jon's home, so no hot water bottle needed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.