Misplaced

Hello. That's the end of my long, bank holiday weekend then. A funny moment yesterday when the CAMRA membership card I'd hunted for last week reappeared. It was inside one of my boots and yes, I'd been wearing the boots. Not sure there will be many funny moments at work today. Usually everyone is feeling a little low after a long weekend.
This is the #daily #checkin for #Tuesday 18 April 2017.
Today I thought I'd share with you another of my occasionally obsessive behaviours. Litter picking. When I first got my dogs I began to notice the amount of litter discarded on my daily walks. I spent a while complaining about it but quickly realised that the best way of coming to terms with it was to do something about it. I began by picking up a few pieces here and there and carrying them to the next bin. Over the years I progressed to collecting a small bag full, then a large sack full on virtually every walk. I sorted, documented and recycled it. In 2015 I collected 2578 aluminium cans from the same daily dog walking route. I created a facebook page and twitter account that focused on my litter.
I think that I've already mentioned how busy I generally am and lately I have not prioritised the sharing of my litter picking tales. I've also done less litter picking due to the decreased dog walking and the increased jogging. I'm sure that, like swimming, I will go back to it at some point. In the meantime however I continue to pick up at least 3 pieces of litter every day and, in my own small way, am making a difference to my community.
Todays picture is of my litter from yesterday. I have also added a link to my facebook page which I'd ask admin to delete if not appropriate please.
Weight 11.6 stone (73.6.kg) (-1 pounds) 
BMI 25.51 
BMR 1383 calories 
TDEE 1660 calories 
Snack Count – ONE

Black coffee 4 
Tea with skimmed milk 4 
Sparkling water 1 litre 
Peppermint infusion 1
Eggs 
Vegetarian sausage 
Sourbread toast 
Avocado 
Tomato 
Spinach 
Pine nuts 
Mashed potato 
Chicken and leek pie 
Cauliflower 
Red cabbage 
Rhubarb crumble 
Cream 
Spicy chick peas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.