Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Castled Out!

As it was cloudy during the night I was in bed earlier than expected which was just as well as I'd arranged to meet up with Chanter63 at midday in Cardiff as she was staying the weekend to attend a photography function.

One of the stops was a view of Castle Coch on the outskirts of Cardiff where the blipfoto was taken in the car park of a garden centre that was heaving. I've chosen it as I like the plane that fills the empty space between the cloud and castle. We then had a look around the castle and enjoyed a cuppa before looking around Caerphilly Castle.

I think Kathy is going to have a look around Cardiff Castle tomorrow, as her hotel is only 10 minutes walk away, before she heads home on Monday. She did say she was going to look at Tintern Abbey and/or Chepstow Castle on the way home. She'll be castle'd out by the time she gets home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.