Llandaff Cathedral

I have had an exhilarating and exhausting day.
I started with a tour of the Welsh Assembly building - very interesting architecturally!
Then I was met by Bob Morgans, a blipper who lives in this area, who took me on a tour of many sights in the area out of walking​ distance, including both Coch and Caerphilly castles as well as Llandaff cathedral. All were amazing. My blip is of the roof of the cathedral and, yes, it did necessitate being flat on my back!

In the evening we had some great talks and the opportunity to have panels of work in preparation for an RPS distinction viewed by the whole group including Margaret Salisbury, an eminent photographer. I was highly relieved that she approved my work on Birmingham New Street reflections with the inevitable shuffling of images around to get an interesting composition. Many others in the group said how much they enjoyed my work too.

Where to go tomorrow - tomorrow is another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.