Jenmoirio

By Jenmoirio

Green Blossom

Full of ideas of where to go today to enjoy the weather, but then couldn't seem to get going or decide.
Thought I'd try drawing for a bit but that ended a bit of a disaster as Hugo kept leaping up and knocked coffee everywhere. After a bit of screaming and a soaking up of liquid there was no real harm done. Apologised to Hugo with treats. Then I tried to do some things on my new laptop, but he decided he needed to be on it or chewing it!
So I had a late lunch then thought I'd go for a walk but promptly fell asleep. Seems I was forgiven for my earlier outburst as Hugo used my leg as a pillow. After a bit of an awkwardly positioned nap I went out for fresh air. It was still light and I had a good walk round my local area and park. Could smell wild garlic everywhere and noticed this interesting blossom. Had dinner, then milk lollies I found in Aldi. Love their old school selection of ice creams. Then caught up with a friend later on the phone and we made some nice plans.
All in all a pretty nice Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.