Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

Nightlight

I took this picture last night while driving to our favorite pizza place. I combined a number of experimental photography techniques to create this effect (EP1, EP2, EP4, and EP5 [headlights]).
As I already wrote in Saturday's blip, we'll have a break of three weeks in our challenges due to my trip to the Amazon. Some of the techniques that we'll explore after the break will include: collage, blending/merging (here is one very beautiful example) , and white/negative spaces (you can find some incredible examples of this right here in our community. The most recent example is sk's sailing by). If you have any other suggestions, please feel free to post them in a comment.
 
The hearts for last week's challenge (EP5) go to:
gen2
Lsquare
Skeena
Veronica
DesireeDay 
 
Honorable mentions:
Arbour
SkyAboveMe1
loveeveryminute (that eye!) 
lynnfot
little_miss


My wife (the official EP-heart donor) wants me to remind you that what she looks for is artistic impression, i.e., composition and balance of colours and light, not technique. Sometimes she does ask me how a particular shot was taken, but I try not to interfere in her evaluation of your contributions. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.