Another Cracking Day

We took a trip south to The Entrance..the home of many many hungry Pelicans. They kept on jumping up a splashing water over my lens and brushing Jens lens with their wings...thats how close they were.
Going through the many pics I took of them I just laughed my head off ...they really are such fabulous and larger than life characters.....some almost as bossy as the seagulls...who steered well clear of this feeding frenzy much to my surprise...but then these birds are BIG.

After that we went to Long Jetty for the sunset ...which wasn't a mind blowing one but the sky coloured up beautifully and opalescent like.....I kind of reckon ..my favorited in a way.

As the sun went down we were starving and headed of for a quick Thai nosh .......then back to the Jetty for some steel wool spinning. I didn't focus Jens camera well (I'm a bit myopic) and most of her shots of the spinning were blurry....except for one (she focused for that).....mine came out fine......I told her that at least she didn't have to decide which one to post.

Jen is going to get up for the dawn service tomorrow...I think I will stay at home.....my foot and hand are giving me a bit of jip...its all the excitement and exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.