Mono Monday - Stone

Some of you will know that I am a bit of a pebble befriender. I'm not a fan of anything exploded out of the landscape such as diamonds and other so-called precious stones, but I do tend to pick up the occasional stone when walking through the woodland, riverside or coast. It's a druid thing. :-)

My first friend, and the only one who was formally adopted (has his own Facebook account and everything), is Horace - he's the black fellow in the midst of the rest. I picked him up aged six (well, I was six, I guess he was a little older), and he went through all the school years and all though my working life. He's now taking it easy on my study shelf, keeping all the rest in order.

I'm thoroughly loving how other Blippers are also stoners. ;-) I've put up nan extra of the colour version, because although this is Mono Monday, the colour version is splendidly vivid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.