Rock crystal

This is a rock crystal from my Dads collection. Now it is under R.'s protection. I was happy with this little stone, playing in the light. It became a thousand variations. 
At the same time I struggle with the memories of a year ago, when my Dad became very sick and finally died. It's a strange feeling, that there is already one year gone. But so I liked to play with one of his treasures :-)

Mono Mondays theme was "stone".
Thanks Nickimags888  for hosting MM in April :-)

Had a very productive day. Got some papers and letters (but still not the tax :-P ) ready, strumbled into a worker for special tree trunks, who spontaneous helped me with the remove of the remaining root, with which we were struggling since month :-) :-) :-) 
Now we can go on and make this area ready. 
Happy neighbours guaranteed :-)
In addition he had some ideas for a planned shorting of four trees and a cutting, which caused also problems since month. But this will be in autumn (hehe, a lazy summer ahead!)
And I got loads of electrical waste ready for a collection today. (Tuesday)
One step further on my loooong way to a tidy house :-P
But when I layed down on the couch for a short powernap (20 minutes, still a lot to do) I was sleeping like a ROCK until the morning alarm.
So I'm late with my entry and (surprise!) I wasn't in Blip at all.
I want to thank you so much for your stars, heart and comments for my yesterday lightpaining blip. I really appreciate this :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.