Desperately seeking

By clickychick

I Was So Wrong

I told The Man last night that I was getting up early to go down to the lake for some shots. He looked puzzled. I said there was due to to be sunshine and 0°C after sunrise. "No," he said "it's going to rain!"

Undeterred I got up. By the time I got to the next village it was raining but I wasn't going back now. Stubborn or what?

When I got to the lake it was pouring down. My brolly blew about in the wind. I took a few miserable shots and got into the car. I drove towards Penrith and the sun appeared. I could stop. I could go back. Too late. I was cold. I was wet. A latte  was calling!

So! I had forgotten that the BBC weather gives a max and min temperature on the tab for the day. So on Sunday I could see 0° on Monday's tab but that wasn't the coldest time on Monday, it was at 6am on Tuesday! I hadn't bothered checking the day because I remembered there was a morning when it was cold and sunny.

That'll be tomorrow then, Tuesday!

Meanwhile it's snowing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.