Revived

Slight panic first thing when I found Pushka sniffing around this bee in the hallway - but I think she may finally have found some wisdom after last week's swollen snout - she sniffed but left it alone.
I frankly thought it was dead - just the tiniest hint of movement, so I placed it on the wall and went and mixed a table spoon of sugar with hot water to make a syrup, which I then left it with....and forgot all about. A good hour or so later I was passing the wall and heard a buzz - and there he was crawling along full of vim and vigour. A gently breath (after a blip of course) and he flew into the undergrowth. Great when something simple and good works.

This afternoon and the foreseeable future now taken up with putting letters into 2000 handwritten personally addressed envelopes - I've volunteers to deliver 4-600, Im allowed to post 240 so that just leaves 1200! The sad reality is that I'll never even find a third and 25 remote envelopes is equal to probably 100 in a town, but I'm going to give it my best shot. I'd actually now really like some truly vile weather - as I'm confident only a weirdo like me would enjoy heading out in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.