Halfway to paradise!

Saw Des at the gym today, and a man, who we had never seen before, came in, and went on the treadmill in front of us. He was dressed, like a man at the gym should never dress! It was a job to guess his age, but he had the kind of old boy shorts, (you know the baggy ones,) with pale white skinny legs poking out underneath. and to make matters even worse,( could it get any ?) he had black socks up to the knee. I am hoping you get the picture? Des said, why didn't someone tell him that isn't a good look? I have never seen Des's legs, because he reckons they are very thin, and very white, like alabaster.  He is going to Spain, in a few weeks, and said that he has bought a new pair of shorts not the baggy sort   and his g/daughter who is going with him, said she would fake tan his legs. I said, you are so vain, Carly Simon sprang  to mind  and I told him I must see his holiday snaps!  I came out, and walked to town, as there was no open church today, because they had a funeral service this morning. I called into the Heart Foundation charity shop, and saw these on the wall. I already have a man to cook, so maybe I shouldn't be greedy:-)  see my extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.