Life imitating art.

Went to Lidl first, and then to Sainsbury's to do the food shop.  I asked J  to drop me in town, as I wanted  to visit open church. Lily was the volunteer with Kevin today.  There was a lady at the front of the church, who I have never seen before, and she was arranging some flowers.  Apparently, her daughter is getting married in the church tomorrow, and she was doing all the flowers herself. We did go to talk to her, and she said that she  isn't very good at flower arranging,  which was apparent. I did feel a bit sorry for her, and Lily asked if there wasn't anyone that could help. I think her daughter could been a bit more thoughtful, as she looked done in. I left to walk into town, as J wanted me to call in to WHSmiths to get him two model railway books., which I did. I then caught the bus home.  
You will remember I saw this sign in Cowbridge a few weeks ago, and when we went this week, I intended buying it.   Unfortunately they had all gone. I decided to have a look online, and saw the same one. It arrived today, while I was out, and as I didn't take any photos, it just had to be my blip for today.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.