Up and under

Coming back over the Connel Bridge this morning I noticed that there was a particularly fierce tide racing through, so stopped to have a look. I saw some kayakers over the other side, so retraced my steps, if you can do that in a car, returned to the far side and scrambled down to the water's edge. 

There were three or four young guys in pyranha kayaks riding the Falls of Lora, as this tidal rapids are called, hanging in there as long as they could, then sweeping through the bridge into slack water, carrying the kayaks back over the beach and doing it all again. I took over a hundred pictures and have posted three here - I wasn't sure which to choose as a Blip, but went for the one who'd turned turtle! I showed it to the lad concerned and he was quite pleased to be offered some of the pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.