Spotted Towhee

I had a hard time choosing between this bird shot and the extra. I took both at Whatcom Falls Park at the end of the day. I started walking around 5:30 and got home around 7:00. It was a gorgeous evening and a perfect time to walk.

Earlier I had a therapist appointment and then went to visit Arvin. He was in a wheelchair again and was speaking in odd sentences, clearly meant to convey information, but I could not decipher them. No matter. We had a nice visit anyhow. The nurses are still trying to determine if he is having trouble with balance and language due to an added health condition. They haven't been able to get what they need to test what's going on. Hopefully that will happen soon. If his decline is only due to his Alzheimer's then I will get a wheelchair for him to use rather than borrowing his roommate's as he has been doing lately.

On the way home I stopped at Costco to pick up desert for the book club meeting tomorrow at my house. I came home with a shopping cart full of stuff of course. Costco is like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.