The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Shelly's Leather Couch

I used Topaz to jazz up this photo I took of Shelly's couch. I liked how the light was making patterns on the couch.

Shelly and I went to the gym together this morning. I'd only been exercising on Monday mornings. Shelly goes Wednesday, Friday and Sunday. He suggested I go Fridays too. I thought that was a great idea. So we went to the Silver Sneakers circuit class I usually go to and a balance class that I had not been to before but Shelly had. Both were taught by Tammie who is a super great teacher. We had a good time. Shelly was having trouble seeing but he did an admirable job of following along. And when he was off a bit he just laughed about it. It was so great to be doing this with him. His ability to be himself with no embarrassment is one of the things I love about him.

I went on from the gym to my book club. We were meeting at the Hearthfire restaurant and I made it right on time. These gals are "my tribe" which is one of the things we talked about. We spent lots of time on this and many other thoughts, and a little time on the book. I had salmon cakes for lunch and they were yummy.

Now I'm blipping and soon I'll head over to pick up Shelly at his condo and bring him back here with me. We have a free day tomorrow and will be doing something fun together. And some shopping or I'll run out of kitty food. Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.