Fantail Friday

Flitting around me
Petite aerial acrobat
Surprises delights

This morning I was out photographing the neighbour's  liquidambar trees which are at their peak.  This little fantail (piwakawaka) came to see what I was doing.  There was no skill on my part in catching it's image.  I put the camera onto continuous focusing mode.  I was pleased to get one clear shot because they are very quick moving. 
In the kitchen today it was two jars of red pepper jelly.     
Off to flag night soon.  Our little street has the delightful custom of every Friday night someone host drinks and nibbles from 5.30pm to 7.30pm. You know where it is held because there will be a windsock flying on a long pole by the hosts letter box.  If you can't attend that's fine.  At the end of the evening if you want to host next week you take the wind sock.  Hosting just means providing the glasses.  Everyone brings their own finger food and drinks.  You catch up on what is happening with everyone and for us we have got to know everyone.  This week is special because Barbara and Pete are celebrating their 60th wedding anniversary.  Makes me feel positively young :-)
Happy weekend everyone in blip land.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.