The second half of life..

By twigs

Bye bye Harry

I farewelled my trusty old Honda today as he went to live over the hill in Blenheim.  We've travelled over 100,000 kms together from the top of the North Island to the bottom of the South Island and so many different places in between, but it was time to move on.  As you may recall, I bought a new car a couple of weeks ago, spruced Harry up last weekend then advertised him on Trade Me.  Turns out there was quite a bit of interest in him........almost a hundred watchers and 1500 views!  The time and effort was clearly worth it :)  I sincerely hope the new owner enjoys him as much as I have.  Thanks for a great 13-year long ride Harry!

The new owner arrived this morning to collect him and the exchange took just a matter of minutes.  Then it was into a bit of haven't-done-it-all-holiday marking and a few domestics.  

It's been a damp, grey day so nothing much to look at - I'm feeling the end-of-holiday greyness begin its descent so these bright autumn coloured leaves seemed like a cheery, uplifting image for this otherwise grey day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.