Medieval camping

Today I've been catching up with things at home. I was gardening when I realised that I didn't have a blip so popped over to the castle to find a shot. 

On Sunday and Monday there's an event to celebrate the tenth year of the restoration and reopening of the castle funded by the Heritage Lottery Fund. It's apparently the only castle owned by the villagers.

The event is a celebration of castle life from the 11th to 15th centuries where living history and re-enactment groups will be living and doing displays and activities. I won't be able to go to the event but they were setting things up this afternoon. The blip is of a group sitting by a fire outside their tents. I hope that they're waterproof as the forecast is not good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.