Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Spring Landscape

Altho we told ourselves this was to be a slow day at home, I needed a walk and a landscape photo for the Weekly blip challenge.    I live in the city and wanted to avoid so many buildings so we decided to go to the UW arboretum closeby for a walk.   Knew it would be crowded on a saturday but it was ridiculously so!  and there was no place to park.  So dear H sent me off with camera, ankle brace, hiking stick and strict advice about not falling down! and finally got a parking place when I  was almost at the other end.  Tried to stick to the nice wide level Azalea trail here but they are doing lots of building ( new trail) so it was closed in places.    It was a very dull overcast day, no shadows,  so i’ve just desaturated the greens to emphasize shapes and textures…and I liked the spot of color of that little red head…  (most of us had a jacket on!)   So many plants. ( 20,000!). I went by one section that boasts more plants from New Zealand than anywhere else (except NZ)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.