One click at a time

By KeithKnight

September Challenge - Colouring - Coloured

Day 8 of the September Food Challenge - Colouring

Another backblip due to limited power for the laptop (see yesterdays back blip for the reason).

Another day spent in the 14 halls of RAI, hoping to see someone selling lighting gels or something similar for my blip - no such luck.

However, making their first appearance at IBC (International Broadcasting Convention) were Nikon, which was nice to see, so I managed to get my hands on both the D800 and D4. I also agreed to answer a survey on their stand and for my time I was given a Nikon USB stick in the shape of a DSLR.

One stand did have green lighting all over which made everyone look ill, but it was too dark to get a decent shot. One salesman - who shall remain nameless, but is known as Keith the Teeth due to having had his teeth whitened - looked particularly ill under the light, with his combed forward bleached hair, dark tan from his recent holiday in his Spanish Villa - a shining example of Essex man.

Outside, were these flags, which were nice and colourful, so well coloured.

After finishing at the show I took Robert to the airport to get his flight home as he didn't want to stay on with me for 2 days of me taking snaps, then I headed to Aalst (halfway between Ghent and Brussels).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.