One click at a time

By KeithKnight

September Challenge - Celebration - What Else?

Day 9 of the September Food Challenge - Celebration

Another backblip due to forgetting my European to UK power adaptor. I did manage to upload Fridays and Saturdays blips yesterday before the battery went flat.

I started the day with a quick visit to the centre of Aalst while the morning light was still around.

After that I headed to Ghent (or Gent) for the day. I have to say I really liked Ghent, having been to Bruges a couple of years ago I much preferred Ghent. Beautiful architecture, while busy, not overly touristy, I even found a great graffiti wall. In the evening I paid a return visit to Aalst to capture the centre once floodlights were on.

Today's theme is celebration, I'm in Belgium, so it was a choice of beer or chocolate, as you can see I chose chocolate, not just a little bit, but a whole chocolate room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.