Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

An End of an Era Brings a New Season

I can't believe it. I'm 30. 

I've been thinking about this age for the past few years it seems. I don't know how to feel. For some reason, it's not as exciting as the 20s. I feel like I've reached the top of my "game" and now it's all downhill. My body hurts. My shoulder hurts. My eyes literally hurt today. My skin feels tired and wrinkly. I hate to say that I'm getting old, but all the stress from this past year has definitely taken it's toll. 

I need to get out of this "I'm 30" funk and spin it so that it's "flirty," that it is exciting, and that it is new and refreshing. I will try and make the most of this decade. I'm still young and I have a lot to live for. So with this photo, I'm saying goodbye to my 20s and I look forward to a new season of my life. 

I am thankful for all my friends, my family, and God. I am #blessed and I will continue living my life the best way I know how.

Thank you Roden for being with me today to celebrate this milestone birthday. xo

peace and love -Gemmo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.