Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The River Wey

It was an early one this morning - we left the house at 7.15am to get to Godalming as we had an early morning meeting with a lawyer about our wills. It's one of those things that has to be done, a depressing subject talking about what happens when we die or become incapacitated but a very necessary task to do. Our existing wills were quite out of date, two of our boys are no longer minors, and many other things have changed. And being two accountants it is only natural that we have a very complicated state of affairs - why make it easy when you can structure things in a very sophisticated but not-always-easy-to-understand way! At least everything is in tip top order and there will be no nasty surprises for our children one day if we plan ahead now. My father died intestate and so I have a thing about it.

It was quite misty early this morning, but by the time the meeting was over the mist had burned off and it was sunny and warm. This was taken of the River Wey canal near Broadford - I had a quick stop before dropping Gavin at the station. Then home again to get on with my day.

In more cheerful news, I am looking forward to my photographic trip to Cinque Terre next week - booked it more than 8 months ago and I cannot believe it is finally happening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.