Where are the bunnies?

What a beautiful sunny day. Ann spent all morning on our very sunny sun terrace lounging around in her super, duper, new egg chair. It's fabulous. She loves it.

This afternoon she had to go to work so I had to have 'early afternoon walk'. We went trekking around through the fields because Ann thought that would be nice and cool for me. As soon as we got into the fields I spotted 3 bunnies that needed chasing. But do you know what?.................. I made one little attempt at chasing bunnies and then I decided to give up. Bunnies are super speedy and it was hot and I really couldn't be bothered to chase them when I knew I'd never catch them. Also I was sure there would be lots more bunnies around on my walk for me to chase.

…...............Unfortunately I didn't see one single other bunny on my walk. Boohoooo.

And now Ann has come home from work. She's been speaking to another dog owner who has told her that the 'adders' are out and about on some of our dog walking routes. We shall have to take care because I don't want to be bitten by an adder!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.