Cambridgeshire Days... Part 5!!

The Fens, near Ely

A backblip due to...

A nightmare day that went from bad to worse! Door to door, the journey home took nine and half hours. It wasn't the length of the journey that was the problem, or the fact that the journey involved 2 cars, 2 buses and 2 coaches, it was just everything that happened en route. I won't bore you with the details, to be honest I'm trying not to think about that journey!

Then when I finally arrived home, I discovered that in my absence a family member had fallen prey to a phone scam, the laptop had been hacked and all personal data compromised. The rest of the evening was spent talking to a techie friend who very kindly took the laptop away to investigate further. But in the meantime he advised that I disconnect the modem, so no wifi and no blip!

So instead of the usual collage of my Ely to Bath journey, via Cambridge and London, I give you a tranquil scene passed on my way to Ely, before the journey started, while the world was still stress-free, and full of peace and harmony...

(Things still not back to normal, will catch up when everything's up and running properly again...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.