Burning Rubber

As I exited the motorway on the way home tonight I couldn't help but notice a huge plume of smoke. I presumed it was a factory or warehouse on fire as it is very industrial around that area.
As I got closer I struggled to figure out exactly where the smoke was coming from, it was incredibly close to a train station so I did a little detour to see if I could spot the location. Around the next corner there were two fire engines blocking the road.

Turned out to be a huge pile of tires in the middle of a bit of waste land between two derelict factories. I got speaking to a couple of the firemen who were just standing near the fire trucks and they thought the fire was started by some dodgy looking youths.

There were a lot school kids about and you can see some of them in the extra spectating on the fire crew at work.

It's so annoying the emergency services have to deal with this kind of idiocy when someone somewhere else could really do with their life saving skills.

Mr Bo Hingles 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.