Nursery

Worthing Pier has a selection of glass windows, Daisy gets particularly nostalgic about the one her ex-nursery has there. Will has absolutely no emotion/ recollection about it whatsoever.

Before this work. Turns out preparing for the government inspection thing is basically my job. So that's good news.

After that I met Claire on one of her last before going back to real (my ex-job) work days. We had a nice wander, some drinks and bumped into Cat and her work friends in the pub. In between me testing out Cats new varifocals, there was a fair amount of public v private sector chat. A whole new world for us all. Have made a resolution that I need to see Cat more regularly.

Then popped Claire in her train. Came home to find out how Will got on at after school yoga. He says good but we haven't yet explored the fact I already know that he was the only boy. We will push on with that tomorrow.

And then I got ready for bed which involved me scratching my back and drawing actual blood. Am still not very sure how that happened.

And before all of this I dragged Will in to the voting booth on the way to school. Good for him I though. (Daisy refused to get out of the car, she is apparently very confident in her right to vote and will use it when available)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.