Cheetah @ Heriot Watt

This afternoon, instead of doing my school run, I picked up a party of Icelandic students at Herriot Watt in Galashiels and took them down to Carlisle. A driver from Berwick had picked them up this morning in Glasgow, taken them to Border Weavers in Duns then brought them over to Gala. It was too long a hire for one driver, so he dropped of the coach at our depot and I picked it up to do the second half.

I can honestly say that fifteen students from Reykjavik make loads more mess than twenty five rugby players and supporters from Earlston. I have been spoiled by the lads as it took a lot longer to tidy and sweep up tonight, than it ever has after a rugby hire.

I got home just before nine to a loudly protesting JJ and Sheba, who gave me a row for their late tea. The alarm is set for half past five tomorrow morning so I better get off to bed.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.