Potatoes and alliums

A story has no beginning or end; arbitrarily one chooses that moment of experience from which to look back or from which to look ahead. Arbitrarily then, today marks Claire's half century, and I shall look ahead from here - happy birthday!

I finally get responses from all the water professionals I contacted yesterday. I had to prod them again, of course, but at least we make progress. A couple of engineers from Edinburgh come down and I show them the water system - tanks and pipes and pumps. They seem unfazed by the Heath Robinson affair and will be down tomorrow to clean and sterilise. They'll take samples and we should be all clear sometime next week.

Megan has her maths exam, which has been stressing her mightily. It goes "better than dynamics" which, while not being a widely accepted metric, does indicate a measure of relief.

Claire, Angus and I go to Peebles for a birthday dinner at Osso. It is, as always, fantastic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.