The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

It wasn' t ALL bad news

Green candidate won in Stroud, and in neighbouring Minchinhampton a tactical alliance between Labour, Green and Lib Dems resulted in the ousting of a Conservative councillor who has been annoying the hell out of everyone for at least twenty years. So they went Green too, and Stonehouse returned their Labour councillor, but Gloucester city is turning blue. Surprising.
Overall, the County Council is now Conservative, but Stroud DC is still Labour, I think.

Card making class at the rehab today. Some visitors came in from the Criminal Justice organisation and were very impressed, apparently. Perhaps I could get a job in a prison. If I could just get there...

Now I must boil some new potatoes and start packing up my card stall for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.