Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Green

I am seeking a lawyer to sue The Boss for cruel and unusual treatment. Well Maybe not, but the trauma I experienced today was high on the scale that a lovely soft coated animal should have to put up with.
Should I explain ?
OK. Well it is Monday...Walking day and after telephone calls and stuff, lunch was made (his not mine) and into Suzz and off we go. I might mention that Suzz was pretty grubby what with the Snow Farm and all but we stopped at the Gas Station and filled the tank and then instead of turning back on to the road ...IT Began.
All the car windows turned white and there was this big thing moving up and down outside the car. Then the car started rocking and these red things were flailing us with a terrific noise. I panicked and tried to bolt (That's the standard procedure for us Wheatens, page 3 of the manual) and couldn't move. My seatbelt was on. The racket got louder...The car rocked, There was whooshing noises and The Boss reached back, chucked me under the chin and said "It's OK It's just a car wash" This performance carried on as the car was shoved back and forth, back and forth (well it seemed that way) and finally there was a roaring noise like a huge wind and all went quiet. Bloody Hell I was a nervous wreck as we drove out and off to pick up acycling granny. This really bad start had connotations as the walk was a disaster too...It poured with rain, I got wet and THEY got coffee as they gave up and returned to the local coffee place. (They NOT ME) I stayed in the back of Suzz and went to sleep (damp).

So I was green, as I had no idea what was about to happen this morning
I was green with terror when it did.
I was green with envy when they all went to Coffee,
and this Willow tree is the same stupid colour.

I have nothing else to say.

Oh bigger tree here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.