Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Spring Snow

No dramas today. Thank goodness for that! The weather forecast was a bit dodgy so The Boss and ME took off towards Waterfall Creek , my favourite walk and pretty soon I was in stick heaven and The Boss was making clunking noises with his camera. I don't know how many pictures he has made from this stretch of lakeside but they just seem to keep coming. The Boss remembers a conference he attended a few years ago where a presenter talked about a picture every day from the same place BUT the bloke involved just took ONE picture. It was a pretty special place on a lake somewhere in the USA but what a task?
Well The Boss took about a zillion today and now goes and deletes most of them but hey he likes this and digital is free... so......

OH...The Bossess texted The Boss this afternoon as she was waiting for an aeroplane to arrive to save her from driving to Christchurch in the snow (6 hours). It appears that it is MY BIRTHDAY today. Yep I am 21 (4) and don't bother with the key to the door 'Cos I can't reach the lock.
OH no cards, flowers or pressies please ( Rubbish... The Boss said I had to say that) And Ladies may bring a plate.
The Boss says I can have some EGG and MILK for Breakfast to celebrate which means THAT he is planning something cooked. My goodness when The Bossess is away.........

Big Green Tree

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.