Deep in the Darkest Night

I set off early for the Alpine Garden Society show at Wymondham where as usual I was to drive the computer that records the entries and results.  It was not so early that it was dark though!  A great show covering many aspects of the very catholic tastes of alpine gardeners in the UK.  

I especially liked this Fritllaria camchatcensis with it's almost black flowers.  Among several 'common' names is Chocolate Lily .... any plant with a name like that is a friend of mine :-)

I  have added a few extras, Campanula carpatha 'Alba', Trillium ludovicianum and Edrianthus glisicii, this last, a campanula relative, in the new and rare class.

At work tonight, I missed the loading of 100 trestles tables into the vans ... and will get home in darkest night.  By coincidence I listened to THIS on the way to the show on a folk compilation CD.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.