In My World

By JoanneInOz

Pull up a chair...

...make yourself at home. Oh, I see, you already are making yourself comfortable.

Don't you know it's manners to sit on the seat of the chair, not the back? What's that you say, you must be situated at the highest height? Higher than the magies?

Stop squabbling with the magpies, Mr. Kookaburra! There's plenty of food for all of you!

I know, I know, they want to share your bacon rind. Well, there's plenty for all!

Am I choosing favourites? How could I possibly choose between you, King Kookaburra, and the ever so elegant Magnificent Magpies?

Really, this jealousy between the two of you has got to stop!!

The kookaburra nearly scared the life out of me, by swooping on a magpie who I was feeding, only about a foot away from me. The magpies are so tame! I think the magpie may have lost a few flapped feathers over the incident too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.