Suspended

Another beautiful day, but not quite as warm.  It was chilly down at the dock.  I played a bit with split toning on this shot of the little boat suspended at the back of the sailboat.  Not being a sailor, I don't know the correct term of the back of a boat!    Aft?  Nanna K will know for sure.
Kalyn's team lost the first game today but won the next two, so they've made it to the top 8 in the top division in Canada!  I had to get an Instagram account so I could watch the live streaming but could only watch on my phone, not the computer.  I was on the edge of my seat!  I'm sure the girls could hear me cheering!  Made me wonder how anyone could watch a movie on a phone.
Extra:  G cut the grass for the first time this spring.  It looks and smells awesome - not much better than the smell of freshly cut grass.  I turned the soil in a couple of the garden beds and am thinking of planting some veggies soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.