Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Looking back 5

This is not all that good quality.  I think it must have been taken on HP4 not FP4 (higher ISO essentially).  However, I have always enjoyed the way metal responds to mono, which is why it remained amongst my old prints.  The stove was a woodburner my parents had just installed and you can see the new plaster behind it has not yet been painted.

Apart from this, I went into town very briefly and spent the rest of the day gardening - thoroughly enjoyable.  Goodness, you can tell we now have a dog, though, the grass is beginning to look raggy (always something it did easily) and a few short-cuts to Australia begun!

Enjoy your Sunday evening.  It's a glass of wine for me, I think.  Sláinte  xx

Looking Back Project: for those of you who don't already know, while my 'proper' camera is in dock I've set myself the task of scanning and re-processing a few of my old film images to alternate with new shots taken on borrowed camera, using the old to kick off ideas for current ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.