Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hot metal

This is the front wheel of a very hot motorbike I saw today.  (Or should that be 'very cool'?)     In fact, even to someone who knows nothing about them, it did look to belong to a stand-out dream machine which was being much admired.

So this is a pair with my stove from yesterday.  Again that metal looking at its most gorgeous in mono.

Apart from that, nothing much else to report about today.  I scanned the newspaper headlines, as I always do, and note that one of the red-tops (Star or Mirror, I think) was shouting about today being the first day of summer and a heatwave, but it felt windy and coat-and-scarf weather to me.  I seem, as so often, to be living on a different planet to our opinion-forming, er, 'betters'!

Now to cook supper.  Hasta la vista.  And have a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.