Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

White hedges

To answer yesterday's wave of snow I had been thinking of the arched tunnel of hawthorn, under-grown with cow parsley, that is so spectacular at this time of year,  That, I thought, would give an equivalent white wave.  However, a few days ago it was cut back for the benefit of walkers and is rather less photogenic.  So this is a change in scale.  Still white hawthorn flowers but just a single spray.  I liked it.  I hope you think it works.

Apart from this, I have spent a nice day gardening and cooking.  Nothing too intellectual for my poor mushy brain.  Must say though, I'm very itchy about getting my own camera back.  Oh I do miss it!  Still, it will be a bit longer yet..

Happy Saturday evening to you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.