Life through the lens...

By ValC

Stress free zone.

A busy day, but enjoyable.
First over to the asparagus farm Nr Cawood. Our first of the season.
Not a good year as the weather is too cold, and it could do with some rain.
However the quality is good.
Next down to Naburn Locks, and a walk along the River Ouse.
This is where we saw the sign about the " Stress Free Zone.".
Always worked with us.
Then called at two garden nurseries and picked up a few more plants for the garden, including my favourite petunia " Banoffee Pie".
Next to Pontefract Hospital for a check up on my " nose job".
My plastic surgeon was very pleased and signed my off. Hoping not to see me again. ( in the nicest possible way) but not to hesitate going to see my doctor if I am at all worried about any further marks on my skin.
A good day all round, and tonight is our monthly wine tasting.
This time Italian wines. Should be interesting yet again, and with good company too.

Picture of my nose as an extra. You can see how well it has healed after ten months.No make up, and you hardly notice the skin graft.
Many thanks again to our NHS and all at Pinderfields, Pontefract, and Dewsbury hospitals.
Blip 4th July 2016. See extra photo.
see here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.