Looking Down, Looking Up!!

Another beautiful day, though with a chilly breeze, not quite as warm as yesterday. Walking home from the high street this morning, I paused on the bridge and looked down on the River Chew where the reflections were looking up to the trees and blue skies above...

This afternoon I found a sheltered sunny spot in the garden and started work on pricking out my seedings until I ran out of seed trays. 144 down, dozens more still to go! Whether or not they'll all survive is another matter. With no proper rain for months, the garden is so dry at the moment, and the soil so hard and cracked, that plants are already starting to die. I fear it may be time to get the hose out...

(Sorry for continuing lack of replies to your kind comments, still waiting the return of the laptop and it takes forever typing on iPad...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.