Buddy

Today I was going to post a 'ranty blip'.

Ann (my owner), is in mega 'ranty mode' today. There are so many things that she could RANT about today?!


Stuff like...................... our new walkway (that has cost a fortune)...................... and the water isn't draining away properly??? Grrrrrrr.................

Stuff like...................... going to 'B&Q' because she had an appointment for them to design her a new bathroom and they told her they could do everything...................... But actually they can't do everything. They can't supply a new hot water tank and they can't do 'made to measure mirrors' and they can't fit a shower into the space where our bath now is and they can't do this and they can't do that. Grrrrrrrrrr....................


Stuff like going to 'Asda' and all the salad stuff that Ann wanted to buy, having a sell by date of tomorrow. Grrrrrrrr..................... And having to go to the toilet in Asda because she's still on the ridiculously stupid 'drink 2 litres of water a day' thingy. Grrrrrrrrr..................


Anyway it was mega, mega, hot this morning and Ann had the whole day off so after my walk she just sat in her 'egg chair' all morning. Fabulous. Ann loves her egg chair.


I got a little trek around the field at about 1pm on my extendable lead. Apparently I was on my extendable lead because I am too slow when I'm off lead in the field and Ann just took me in there for a wee. There's a really nice beagle puppy that plays in there quite a lot at the moment but I couldn't join in because I was on my extendable lead. Boohooo!!!


Anyway, once Ann had come home from B&Q, she took me on my 'proper afternoon walk' and just look who we met....................... Bev and her gorgeous little 10 month old doggie, Buddy.  Bev got Buddy so that Doug (her gorgeous little Jack Russell) had a new playmate. Unfortunately, Dougs' brother, Dave, passed away a few weeks ago and Doug was feeling lonely so now he has a new playmate – Buddy. I liked Buddy but he was ever so bouncy.


…...............And now Ann's wondering whether getting a puppy collie would perk me up a bit??

I've been slower than a snail on my afternoon walks today...................


…...........................What do you think Blippers???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.